The 1992 Amendments to the Rehab Act require that the majority of the SILC be comprised of people with disabilities who are not employed by any state agency or a CIL. The council is presently comprised of 11 members that are appointed by the Governor of the State of Oklahoma for a three-year term.  Members can serve two terms for a total of six years.

Dr. Phillip Lewis – Chair
Kyle King – Vice-Chair
Rachel Allen – Secretary
Tara Brown – Member-at-Large
Vikki Walls – Member-at-Large (Past Chair)
Sandi Webster – Member-at-Large
Melinda Fruendt, Director, DRS
Torrel Miles
Pam Pulchny – CIL Representative
Nancy Ward
Keith Wicks

Council Support:
Sidna Madden – Executive Director
Tonya Garman – DRS Liaison